Lead time is 5 working days

Team of Footballers who wore Number 8

football team line up number 8 xi

Team of Footballers who wore Number 8

Jan Jongbloed @ Netherlands

Jongbloed is known for his unique choice to wear the number 8 jersey, which is uncommon for a goalkeeper. He was part of the Dutch national team that reached the World Cup finals in 1974 and 1978. Jongbloed was known for his unconventional style of goalkeeping and his ability to play as a sweeper.

Frank Rijkaard @ Milan

Rijkaard was a versatile player who could play both as a central defender and a defensive midfielder. He won multiple titles with Ajax, including the Eredivisie and the UEFA Champions League. At AC Milan, he was part of the legendary team that dominated Europe in the late 1980s and early 1990s. Rijkaard also had a successful international career, winning the 1988 UEFA European Championship with the Netherlands.

Marcel Desailly @ Milan & France

Desailly was a rock-solid central defender and also capable of playing as a defensive midfielder. He enjoyed a highly successful career at AC Milan, winning the UEFA Champions League twice. Desailly was also a key part of the French national team that won the 1998 FIFA World Cup and the 2000 UEFA European Championship.

Javi Martínez @ Bayern Munich

Martínez is known for his versatility and physical presence on the field. He achieved significant success with Bayern Munich, including multiple Bundesliga titles and the UEFA Champions League. He also represented Spain, contributing to their victory in the 2010 FIFA World Cup and the 2012 UEFA European Championship.

Toni Kroos @ Real Madrid & Germany

Kroos is renowned for his exceptional passing ability and vision. He has won numerous titles with Real Madrid, including multiple UEFA Champions League trophies. Kroos was also a key player in the German national team that won the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

Xavi Hernández @ Spain

Xavi is considered one of the greatest midfielders of all time. He was the heart of the Barcelona team that dominated European football under Pep Guardiola. Xavi won numerous La Liga titles and UEFA Champions League trophies with Barcelona. He also played a crucial role in Spain's victories at the 2010 FIFA World Cup and the 2008 and 2012 UEFA European Championships.

Frank Lampard @ Chelsea

Lampard is Chelsea's all-time leading scorer and is known for his goal-scoring ability from midfield. He won multiple Premier League titles, FA Cups, and the UEFA Champions League with Chelsea. Lampard also had a distinguished international career with England.

Steven Gerrard @ Liverpool

Gerrard is a Liverpool legend, known for his leadership and long-range goals. He won numerous domestic and international titles with Liverpool, including the memorable 2005 UEFA Champions League. Gerrard also captained the England national team and earned over 100 caps.

Juninho Pernambucano @ Lyon

Juninho is widely regarded as one of the best free-kick takers in football history. He enjoyed significant success with Olympique Lyonnais, winning multiple Ligue 1 titles. His precision and consistency from set-pieces made him a standout player.

Andrés Iniesta @ Barcelona

Iniesta is celebrated for his dribbling, vision, and playmaking abilities. He played a crucial role in Barcelona's success, winning numerous La Liga and UEFA Champions League titles. Iniesta also scored the winning goal for Spain in the 2010 FIFA World Cup final and helped Spain secure the 2008 and 2012 UEFA European Championships.

Hristo Stoichkov @ Barcelona & Bulgaria

Stoichkov was known for his fiery temperament and goal-scoring prowess. He won the Ballon d'Or in 1994 and enjoyed a successful career at Barcelona, winning multiple La Liga titles and the UEFA Champions League. Stoichkov also led Bulgaria to the semi-finals of the 1994 FIFA World Cup, where he was the tournament's top scorer.

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published